Here we go

Thank goodness it is still raining.  Can you believe I said that?  This is the crux of the matter.  I’ve just got to the point where I think I can use and organize this blog.  And it is pushing right into early gardening.  I can’t possibly be out in the yard, trying to do what I can about the need for hacking, digging, moving, raking, seeding–essentially being in the SUN; and,  be sitting in the house BLOGGING.  Hence, the gift of rain for a few more days.

I am usually quite self-determined to follow through with endeavors, but I do have to acknowledge that when the SUN appears, my will power dissolves until I am OUTSIDE puttering in the yard, playing with our dog or walking on the beach–none of those activities seem to co-inside with sitting and keyboarding.

So while it is raining, I am hopeful that I can upload quite a lot of informational material.  I will post it and place each post in the appropriate category.  I do apologize, in advance, for the “dryness” of some of the Articles. They were originally written to be part of a “how-to” book for the emotional well-being of children, thus they are formatted for quick perusal with short summaries.

Oops the SUN just peeked out, which means I need to work fast before I just have to leave the house and get actual dirt under my fingernails and on the knees of my jeans.

Be tender with yourself and others.

This entry was posted in Connecting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

