Wow–an AWARD–The Versatile Blogger


I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger award about a week ago by Patrice over at:  http://patricemj.wordpress.com/  She has been most gracious in extending the sisterhood of blogging therapists to me.  Please take a short hop over to her blog and immerse yourself in just one of her posts.  You might find something that truly speaks to you.

There are just a few rules for this award:

1. In a post on your, blog, nominate 15 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.

2. In the same post, Add the Versatile Blogger Award.

3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.

4. In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself.

5. In the same post, include this set of rules.

6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

Holy Cow, FIFTEEN bloggers?  Now I know I live in my virtual cave.  I really do try to get around and read others, but I’m not sure I’m that well-read.  I so enjoy the humor and honesty that is within our keyboarding fingertips.  I believe that Patrice has put together a most excellent list of bloggers, I will try to add to this list, but I will probably have to continue to edit this post to come up to this number.

Let me start with the easy rule:  7 random things about myself:

  1. A horse barn always smells good.
  2. In my house, the dryer gremlins always eat one sock.
  3. I have never owned a dog that didn’t need a fence.
  4. Why are the seats on the train so bad, but the ones on the bus are just fine?
  5. Bagpipes are the best.
  6. Humorous writing is not my forte–darn.
  7. So glad we tossed the tee-vee.

Okay, for the FIFTEEN bloggers (keep in mind I will continue to add to this list):

Okay only NINE more to go—I’ll get there, eventually.

Be gentle with you and your loved ones.

This entry was posted in Articles, Connecting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wow–an AWARD–The Versatile Blogger

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger’s Award « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

    • dearfriends says:

      Hello Tale of My Heart,
      I stopped by your site. For folks who are interested in who has been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, please go to this site–long list of “award” sites. Thanks for visiting, Barb

  2. Pingback: ROW80 2012 – Versatile Blogger Award | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  3. Pingback: Beloved reader, extended family, fellow bloggers…….WOW thanks « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

